Yes you can create new chat rooms by clicking on the bottom right link "new room". You need to fill out all fields to be able to submit the new chat room. However, the site moderators will frequently regulate the chat rooms and delete them if needed.
You can go to "Search" and then click the submenu link "Online" and it will bring up all the current online users. You can also perform a normal search and above the user icon it will say "Online Now!" if the user is online.
Profile Photos are the photos that show up on your profile page with the small icons under the primary photo. You may upload up to 10 profile photos under the submenu link "Profile Photos". The Extra Photos is a gallery for more photos you wish to share.
Passwords are stored in an encrypted way on our site so the admin cannot give you your password if you forget. To get your password click on "Member Login" then "Forgot Password". Enter you email address on file and you will be sent a new password. You can then change your password at anytime by going to "My Profile" then "Edit Profile".
You can view how many people have viewed your profile under "My Profile" then look under the "Description" block. You can reset these views any time by going to "My Account" then "Reset Profile Views".
We provide a number of payment options for both our memberships and our store. We accept credit cards (AMEX, VISA, MASTERCARD, DISCOVER), Paypal, and mail-in check or money order. You will see these options upon checkout.
Our memberships are set up in a convenient automatic recurring billing system where your credit card will automatically be rebilled at the end of each subscription period. You can cancel this at any time by going to "My Account" then "My Membership" and click on the "cancel" in the subscriptions table. This is not an immediate cancelation, it is a request to the admin to unsubscibe you so you must do it at least 3 days prior to the end of your subscription to guarantee the cancellation will be in time.
Refunds are not normally given, even if time remains on the subscription as listed in our Terms and Conditions. However, under rare circumstances a refund may be necessary. Contact us here to solicit a refund.
You can view your membership level by going to "My Account" and looking under the "Member Info" block on the top left. You can upgrade if you are a Standard Member by clicking "upgrade" underneath the status. You can also view this information under "My Account" then "My Membership".
You can delete your account anytime by logging into your account and in the "My Account" page you will see a link to "Unregister" account. However, you can put your account in "Suspend" mode if you'd like to make your profile invisible from other users. You can do this by going to "My Account" then click on "Suspend" under the "Member Info" block in the top left portion of the screen. You can reactivate your account in the same way.
Yes, you can put your account in "Suspend" mode if you'd like to make your profile invisible from other users. You can do this by going to "My Account" then click on "Suspend" under the "Member Info" block in the top left portion of the screen. You can reactivate your account in the same way.
The old site added the friend to your list regardless of the response to the invitation. However, the new site only displays friends that have actually accepted the request. You may get this message when trying to add those same friends:
"Friend request has already been sent to this user and is most likely still pending."
These friend requests have been successfully transferred to the new site and the users can still see your friend request unless they have manually deleted it.